“My Best Advice about Blogging”

Posted on January 25, 2011

0


I really like reading http://www.chrisbrogan.com

Here is an excert of his post “My Best Advice about Blogging”

Seek link traffic – I write certain posts (like anything with a big number) with a secondary goal of deriving links from you to the story. Why? Because that tells Google and Technorati that I’m doing good things over here, and that matters.

Seek advice – I often write posts where I ask for your opinion. Why have a blog if you can’t start conversations?

Establish thought leadership – When I write about something way off from the norm of what others are blogging about, it’s to show you that I’m not a “me too” blogger.

Promote something interesting – This might be people or software or an event. One point about promotion posts versus other kinds: if you’re looking for comments, promotion posts rarely get them.

Link love to others – Sometimes, I want to give other people the spotlight, or point out good writing elsewhere. It’s important to keep that in mind. Linking out promotes linking in.

Check out more at www.chrisbrogan.com

Posted in: SEO